Clarke Award 2013 shortlist

clarke award

Clarke Award 2013

The Clarke Award shortlist for 2013 is in, consisting of the following novels:

Nod by Adrian Barnes (Bluemoose)

Dark Eden by Chris Beckett (Corvus)

Angelmaker by Nick Harkaway (William Heinemann)

The Dog Stars by Peter Heller (Headline)

Intrusion by Ken MacLeod (Orbit)

2312 by Kim Stanley Robinson (Orbit)

The reactions are rolling in via blogs and twitter. Jon Courtney Grimwood’s response is short and sharp:


My response to 2312 is already on record here, along with a link to what I think is a fair review of 2312