BSFA Awards 2014 winners announced

Gotta love the Poms. No fuss, no muss in announcing the BSFA Awards 2014 winners. Dark Matter Zine and minions also congratulates all the winners and those shortlisted. To be shortlisted is an honour too!

The Guardian commented on the BSFA Awards shortlist looking beyond the ‘usual role call of male writers’. Kudos to the BSFA Awards peeps!

BSFA Awards 2014

BSFA Awards 2014 announcement

Congratulations to the BSFA award winners, announced at a ceremony this evening at the 65th Eastercon at the Crowne Plaza, Glasgow.

The ceremony was hosted by Alice Lawson and Steve Lawson with guest presenters Dame Jocelyn Bell Burnell, Jim Burns, Andrew J. Wilson and Stephanie Saulter.

Best Non-Fiction: Wonderbook by Jeff Vandermeer.

Best Art: cover of Tony Ballantyne’s Dream London by Joey Hi-Fi.

Best Short Fiction: Spin by Nina Allan

Best Novel: ties between

  • Gareth L. Powell for Ack Ack Macaque and
  • Ann Leckie for Ancillary Justice.

Congratulations to all the winners.