2015 Norma K Hemming Award winner

Media release

The 2015 Norma K Hemming Award for excellence in the exploration of race, gender, sexuality, class and disability in Australian speculative fiction has been won by Paddy O’Reilly for her novel The Wonders (Affirm Press, November 2014).

The award is given by the Australian Science Fiction Foundation (ASFF).

It was presented on 5 April 2015 at Swancon 40, the 54th Australian Science Fiction Convention in Perth, Western Australia.

For details, including both the Author’s and the Judges’ comments on the winning novel and on the runner up to which the Judges awarded an Honourable Mention, please refer to the Australian Science Fiction Foundation’s website.

Congratulations to Paddy O’Reilly and those on the shortlist.