HomeAll posts2015 A Bertram Chandler Award

2015 A Bertram Chandler Award

Media Release

The A Bertram Chandler Award for Outstanding Achievement in Australian Science Fiction was established by the Australian Science Fiction Foundation in 1992 in recognition of the contribution that best-selling author Bert Chandler made to Australian Science Fiction in the decades spanning WWII to the mid-1980s.

The Chandler is a jury award for outstanding achievement over a goodly number of years.

The winner of the 2015 A Bertram Chandler Award for outstanding achievement in science fiction is Canberra writer, editor, publisher and convention runner Donna Maree Hanson.

It was presented on 5 April 2015 at Swancon 40, the 54th Australian Science Fiction Convention in Perth, Western Australia..

For details, including the citation for this year’s award, please refer to the Australian Science Fiction Foundation’s website.

Congratulations to Donna Maree. — Editor

Nalini is an award-winning writer and artist as well as managing editor of Dark Matter Zine.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

[mailerlite_form form_id=1]